The St Andrews area of Scotland

One of the best know areas of Scotland is St Andrews have been divided up so as to try and bring about some logic to how the information is organised on the Explore St Andrews web site.

We have created three main areas that make up St Andrews, St Andrews itself, The East Neuk (corner) of Fife with its wonderful fishing villages. The larger area of East Fife which includes St Andrews and East Neuk in it.

Ceres by St Andrews


One of the most historic and picturesque villages in Scotland and one of the few Scottish villages to have a village green, with Bannockburn monument.

View Details
Anstruther costal town by St Andrews


The largest East Neuk town, with a busy harbour full of commercial and pleasure vessels. Popular with visitors all year round enjoying the harbour.

View Details
Crail fishing village by St Andrews


Crail, meaning 'corner town', is the oldest of the East Neuk burghs, granted Royal Burgh status in 1310. It was the gateway to European riches..

View Details
Falkand by St Andrews


Falkland is of enormous interest, with many of the houses over 300 years old, it retains much of its medieval burgh layout being spared modernisation!

View Details
Pittenweem fishing village by St Andrews


Few Scottish towns have so well preserved their ancient character, with numerous winding streets and alleys, developed over several centuries.

View Details